Leafy the Renaissance Man

I’m having a genre fart.

You know, one of those moments where you fall just short of classifying whatever you’re listening to?

I’m definitely having that moment with Honda Jazz by Leafy Suburbs.

So to clear things up, I’ll throw down what he classifies himself as on Bancamp.

experimental ambient analog boogie drone dub funk glitch house jazz musique concrete noise psychedelic drone soundscape synth

Ah, what… the fuck…? Never in my LIFE would I have expected to see…

…boogie…

…and musique concrete…

…in the same album.

So, yea, I guess this album encompasses all of those things. I suppose that’s why I had so much trouble trying to figure out the genre.

Give it a listen:

Leave a Reply

